Experience Belvédère

Discover the belvedere of the Chapel Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

The lookout atop the Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel is an ideal place to start your visit to Montreal! Set in the heart of the city’s historic district, it offers a view that lets visitors quickly grasp the history of a site that long welcomed newcomers, and where the first Montrealers settled.

For just $7 (for all), visitors can stroll around the superb lookout atop the tower of the Notre-Dame-de-Bon- Secours Chapel, to enjoy an exceptional view of the Old Port, the historic district and downtown Montreal. They’ll also have access to the Salle de la mer, where they can marvel at the chapel “up in the clouds,” used for private ceremonies since the late 19th century.

The lovely old stained-glass windows in the Salle de la mer are by Delphis-Adolphe Beaulieu. There are also interpretation panels recounting the hazards of travelling by sea in Marguerite Bourgeoys’ day.

Something even many Montrealers don’t know is that the statue overlooking the Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours lookout is the “Lady” mentioned in Leonard Cohen’s song Suzanne («And the sun pours down like honey of our Lady of the Harbour»).

TICKETS

A summer evening at Bonsecours

Let the fun begin!

Exclusive three-part evening Loto-Québec international fireworks competition

Wednesdays and Saturdays in July

For this exclusive evening, you and your guests will arrive around 8:30 p.m. and enjoy cocktails in the unique setting of Montréals oldest stone chapel. Our interpreter-guide will then accompany your group into the 18th-century stone crypt and introduce you to the Bonsecours archaelogical site and its 2,400 years of history, before you climb to the lookout high up the chapel tower for a fabulous view of the 35th international fireworks competition, starting at 10 p.m.

Maximum 20 people (minimum 8 people)
Cost : $45 per person, including two glasses of bubbly and snacks, an interpreter-guide and an event co-ordinator.
RSVP : Marc-Antoine Tanguay-Huard, at mathuard@marguerite-bourgeoys.com or  514-282-8670 ext. 239

Event space available

May 15 to October 15

Would you like to share a warm summer evening with the famous angels atop the Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel? If you're looking for an intimate and unusual venue, the lookout of the Sailor's Chapel, dating back to 1874, is the perfect choice.

Call us today for details on the packages available for this exclusive rental opportunity.

Musée Marguerite-Bourgeoys
Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

Address
400, rue Saint-Paul Est
Vieux-Montréal
Métro Champ-de-Mars
Phone
514 282-8670
Fax
514 282-8672
Top

Expérience Belvédère

Découvrez le belvédère de la Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

Le belvédère de la Chapelle de Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours est le premier lieu à visiter lors d’un séjour à Montréal. Situé au cœur du quartier historique, il offre une vue exceptionnelle qui permet de mieux comprendre, en un seul coup d’œil, l’histoire d’un site qui a accueilli les nouveaux arrivants et qui est rapidement devenu un milieu de vie pour les premiers Montréalais.

Pour la somme de 7 $ (tarif universel), les visiteurs peuvent accéder au superbe belvédère, dans la tour de la chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours, pour admirer la vue exceptionnelle sur le Vieux-Port, le quartier historique et le centre-ville de Montréal. Ils ont également accès à la salle de la mer où se trouve une chapelle «aérienne» ayant servi à des célébrations particulières à partir du 19e siècle.

BILLETERIE

 

Un soir d'été à Bonsecours

Que la fête commence!

Soirée déambulatoire exclusive International des feux Loto-Québec

Les mercredis et samedis du mois de juillet

Lors de cette soirée exclusive, vos invités sont conviés autour de 20 h 30. Après un cocktail de bienvenue dans le décor unique de la plus ancienne chapelle de pierre de Montréal, notre guide animateur vous accompagnera dans la crypte de pierre du 18e siècle. Vous découvrirez aussi le site archéologique Bonsecours retraçant 2400 ans d'histoire avant de monter dans la haute tour de la chapelle pour assister au spectacle des feux d'artifice de la 35e compétition internationale des feux d'artifices qui débute à 22 h.

Groupe de 20 personnes maximum (minimum 8 personnes)
Coût : 45 $ par personne, incluant deux verres de mousseux et des grignotines, ainsi que la présence d'une guide animateur et d'une personne à la coordination.
RSVP : Marc-Antoine Tanguay-Huard, à mathuard@marguerite-bourgeoys.com ou au  514-282-8670 poste 239

Location de l'espace pour votre événement

Du 15 mai au 15 octobre

Si vous souhaitez passer une douce soirée d'été proche des anges emblématiques de la Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours et que vous recherchez un lieu intime et inusité, le belvédère de la chapelle des marins, dont la construction date de 1874, est l'endroit indiqué.

Appelez-nous sans tarder pour obtenir les formules disponibles pour cette offre exclusive de location du belvédère.

Musée Marguerite-Bourgeoys
Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

Adresse
400, rue Saint-Paul Est
Vieux-Montréal
Métro Champ-de-Mars
Téléphone
514 282-8670
Télécopieur
514 282-8672
Top